Contact Information

Workers’ Compensation now has new phone numbers. Please dial 515-725-4120 for local calls or 800-645-4583 for toll-free calls. The new numbers went in effect November 1, 2016.

Administration

Sandy Breckenridge
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 515-725-3820
Email: sandra.breckenridge@iwd.iowa.gov

Workers' Compensation Compliance Administrators

Please contact the compliance administrator with questions for individuals according to the first letter of the last name as indicated below. 

Penny Maxwell
Last name beginning with A - H
Phone: 515-725-3836
Email: penny.maxwell@iwd.iowa.gov

Hope Winegardner
​Last name beginning with I - P
​Phone: 515-725-3835
Email: hope.winegardner@iwd.iowa.gov

Ann Snowgren
​Last name beginning with Q - Z
Phone: 515-725-3837
Email: ann.snowgren@iwd.iowa.gov

Deputy Workers' Compensation Commissioners

James F. Christenson
Email: james.christenson@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

James Elliott
Email: james.elliott@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Erica J. Fitch
Email: erica.fitch@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Toby J. Gordon
Email: toby.gordon@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Jennifer Gerrish-Lampe
Email: jennifer.gerrish-lampe@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

William Grell
Email: william.grell@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Michelle A. McGovern
Email: michelle.mcgovern@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Heather L. Palmer
Email: heather.palmer@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Erin Q. Pals
Email: erin.pals@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail) 

Joe Walsh
Email: joseph.walsh@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail) 

 

Hearing Scheduler

Siri Chanthavong
​Phone: 515-725-3842
Email: siri.chanthavong@iwd.iowa.gov

Appeals Administrator

Brenda Johnston
​Phone: 515-725-3843
Email: brenda.johnston@iwd.iowa.gov 

Support Staff

Please contact the docket clerk with questions for individuals according to the first letter of the last name as indicated below. 

Jolene Doll
Docket Clerk
Last name beginning with A - K
​Phone: 515-725-3841
Email: jolene.doll@iwd.iowa.gov

VACANT
Docket Clerk
Record Requests
​Phone: 515-725-3845
Email: @iwd.iowa.gov 

VACANT
Docket Clerk
Last name beginning with L - Z
​Phone: 515-725-3844
Email: @iwd.iowa.gov 

Shelly Moore
Word Processor
Email: moore.shelly@iwd.iowa.gov

Stephanie Stoltz
Word Processor
Email: stephanie.stoltz@iwd.iowa.gov

Kristi Williamson
Word Processor
Email: kristi.williamson@iwd.iowa.gov

Division of Workers' Compensation
Mailing Address:
1000 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0209

Physical Address:
150 Des Moines Street
Des Moines, IA 50309

Phone: 515-725-4120 or 800-645-4583
Email: IWD.DWC@iwd.iowa.gov