

FEE SCHEDULE FOR INFORMATION REQUESTS

Effective: July 2017

Photocopies of Agency Records	\$ 0.25 per page
Scanned Copies of Agency Records	\$ 0.25 per page
Copies of Digital Records	\$ 25.00 per disc
Search & Supervisory Fee	\$ 35.00 per hour
Postage	Actual Cost to Mail
First Report of Injury (FROI)	\$ 150.00

Iowa Law

Information requests to the Iowa Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) are governed by Iowa Code chapter 22, Iowa Code section 86.45, and 876 Iowa Administrative Code chapter 9.

Photocopies, Scanned Copies, & Copies of Digital Recordings

The fees for photocopies, scanned copies, and copies of digital recordings are based on the hourly salaries of the Iowa Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) employees who respond to and fulfill requests.

Search $\ensuremath{\mathcal{B}}$ Supervisory Fee

The search and supervisory fee is based on the hourly salaries of the DWC employees who respond to and fulfill requests. The charge is made in increments of one-quarter hour with a minimum of one hour.

First Report of Injury (FROI) Filing

DWC charges \$150.00 to file a FROI on behalf of a party otherwise unable to file a demanded FROI.

Payment of Fees

DWC requires payment of all fees relating to a request before the agency will release the requested documents or recordings.

PDF

DWC will provide all requested records in PDF format unless the requestor asks for delivery by mail.

Postage

DWC charges the actual costs to mail any requested material to the requestor. DWC will not mail the requested materials to the requestor until the agency has received payment of the postage costs as well as the fees.