Contact Information

Index

The view the contact information for the Iowa Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) generally or an individual staff member, click on the corresponding link below:

DWC Phone

Toll-Free:  800-645-4583

Local:  515-725-4120

For deaf and hard of hearing, use Relay 711.

Return to Index

DWC Fax

515-281-6501

Return to Index

Assistant Workers' Compensation Commissioner

Penny Maxwell
Phone: 515-725-3836
Email: penny.maxwell@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index

Administration

Sandy Breckenridge
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 515-725-3820
Email: sandra.breckenridge@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index

Compliance Administrators

Please contact the compliance administrator with questions for individuals according to the first letter of the last name as indicated below. 

Hope Winegardner
​Phone: 515-725-3835
Email: hope.winegardner@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index

Deputy Workers' Compensation Commissioners

James F. Christenson
Email: james.christenson@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Jessica Cleereman
Email: jessica.cleereman@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Stephanie J. Copley
Email: stephanie.copley@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

James Elliott
Email: james.elliott@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Erica J. Fitch
Email: erica.fitch@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Jennifer Gerrish-Lampe
Email: jennifer.gerrish-lampe@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

William Grell
Email: william.grell@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Ben Humphrey
Email: ben.humphrey@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Michael Lunn
Email: michael.lunn@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Michelle A. McGovern
Email: michelle.mcgovern@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Heather L. Palmer
Email: heather.palmer@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail)

Erin Q. Pals
Email: erin.pals@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail) 

Joe Walsh
Email: joseph.walsh@iwd.iowa.gov(link sends e-mail) 

Return to Index

Hearing Scheduler

Siri Chanthavong
Email: siri.chanthavong@iwd.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-725-3842
Fax: 515-281-6501

Return to Index

Appeals Administrator

Brenda Johnston
Email: brenda.johnston@iwd.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-725-3843
Fax: 515-281-6501

Return to Index

Docket Clerks

Please contact the docket clerk with questions for individuals according to the first letter of the last name as indicated below. 

Jennifer Brown
Docket Clerk
Last name beginning with A - K
​Phone: 515-725-3844
Fax: 515-281-6501
Email: jennifer.brown@iwd.iowa.gov

Julie Hinners
Docket Clerk
Last name beginning with L - Z
​Phone: 515-725-3841
Fax: 515-281-6501
Email: julie.hinners@iwd.iowa.gov 

Return to Index

Word Processors

Shelly Moore
Word Processor
Email: moore.shelly@iwd.iowa.gov

Stephanie Stoltz
Word Processor
Email: stephanie.stoltz@iwd.iowa.gov

Kristi Williamson
Word Processor
Email: kristi.williamson@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index