Contact Information

Index

The view the contact information for the Iowa Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) generally or an individual staff member, click on the corresponding link below:

DWC Phone

Toll-Free:  800-645-4583

Local:  515-725-4120

For deaf and hard of hearing, use Relay 711.

Return to Index

DWC Fax

515-281-6501

Return to Index

Assistant Workers' Compensation Commissioner

Penny Maxwell
Phone: 515-725-3836
Email: penny.maxwell@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index

Administration

Sandy Breckenridge
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 515-725-3820
Email: sandra.breckenridge@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index

Compliance Administrators

Please contact the compliance administrator assigned to cases based on the first letter of the claimant's last name as shown below.

Claimant's Last Name: A - K

Jennifer deNeui
​Phone: 515-725-3824
Email:  jennifer.deneui@iwd.iowa.gov

Claimant's Last Name:  L - Z

Hope Winegardner
​Phone: 515-725-3835
Email:  hope.winegardner@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index

Deputy Workers' Compensation Commissioners

To email a deputy, click on the link that corresponds with the deputy's email address below.

For attorneys and parties in contested case proceedings, remember to cc all opposing counsel and any unrepresented parties to all emails you send to a deputy regarding the contested case proceeding.

James F. Christenson
Email: james.christenson@iwd.iowa.gov

Jessica Cleereman
Email: jessica.cleereman@iwd.iowa.gov

Stephanie J. Copley
Email: stephanie.copley@iwd.iowa.gov

James Elliott
Email: james.elliott@iwd.iowa.gov

Erica J. Fitch
Email: erica.fitch@iwd.iowa.gov

Jennifer Gerrish-Lampe
Email: jennifer.gerrish-lampe@iwd.iowa.gov

William Grell
Email: william.grell@iwd.iowa.gov

Ben Humphrey
Email: ben.humphrey@iwd.iowa.gov

Michael Lunn
Email: michael.lunn@iwd.iowa.gov

Heather L. Palmer
Email: heather.palmer@iwd.iowa.gov

Erin Q. Pals
Email: erin.pals@iwd.iowa.gov 

Andrew Phillips
Email: andrew.phillips@iwd.iowa.gov 

Joe Walsh
Email: joseph.walsh@iwd.iowa.gov 

Return to Index

Hearing Scheduler

Siri Chanthavong
Email: siri.chanthavong@iwd.iowa.gov​
Phone: 515-725-3842

Return to Index

Appeals Administrator

Brenda Johnston
Email: brenda.johnston@iwd.iowa.gov
Phone: 515-725-3843
Fax: 515-281-6501

Return to Index

Docket Clerks

Please contact the docket clerk assigned to cases based on the first letter of the claimant's last name as shown below.

Claimant's Last Name:  A - K

Jennifer Brown
​Phone: 515-725-3844
Email: jennifer.brown@iwd.iowa.gov

Claimant's Last Name:  L - Z

Julie Hinners
​Phone: 515-725-3841
Email: julie.hinners@iwd.iowa.gov 

Return to Index

Word Processors

Shelly Moore
Word Processor
Email: moore.shelly@iwd.iowa.gov

Stephanie Stoltz
Word Processor
Email: stephanie.stoltz@iwd.iowa.gov

Kristi Williamson
Word Processor
Email: kristi.williamson@iwd.iowa.gov

Return to Index