The Iowa Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) is a state government entity. Information requests to DWC are governed by Iowa law. This fee schedule lists the fees that apply to information requests to DWC.
Information requests to DWC are governed by Iowa Code chapter 22, Iowa Code section 86.45, and 876 Iowa Administrative Code chapter 9.
Search & Supervisory Fee
$35.00 per hour
The search and supervisory fee is based on the hourly salaries of the DWC employees who respond to and fullfill requests. The charge is made in increments of one-quarter hour with a minimum of one hour.
Photocopies & Scanned Copies
$0.25 per page
The per page fee for photocopies and scanned copies is based on the hourly salaries of the DWC employees who respond to and fulfill requests.
Copies of Digital Recordings
$25.00 per disc
The fee for copies of digital recordings is based on the hourly salaries of the DWC employees who respond to and fulfill requests.
First Report of Injury (FROI) Filing
DWC charges $150.00 to file a FROI on behalf of a party otherwise unable to file a demanded FROI.
Payment of Fees
DWC requires payment of all fees relating to a request before the agency will release the requested documents or recordings.
DWC will provide all requested records in PDF format unless the requestor asks for delivery by mail.
DWC charges the actual costs to mail any requested material to the requestor. DWC will not mail the requested materials to the requestor until the agency has received payment of the postage costs as well as the fees.
PDF Format of Fee Schedule
To view the Fee Schedule for Information Requests in PDF format, click on the above link.